David Ciullo
Board of Directors
Gabrielle Michalski
Board of Directors
VP, Membership
Charlean Allen
Board of Directors
VP, Secretary
Kati Glencross
Board of Directors
Co-Chair Membership & VP, Chapter Communications
Lucy Ditzel
Board of Directors
VP of Programming
Michael Patterson
Board of Directors
President Elect
Pat Gould, SPHR
Board of Directors
Brittany Mailman
Board of Directors
VP, Marketing
Samantha Smith
Board of Directors
VP, College Relations
Tiffany Jackson, M.S.M. SHPM-CP
Board of Directors
VP, Certification
Margaret McDiarmid
Board of Directors
VP, Website

Interested in becoming a Board Member of HRASM? All current members are eligible to serve on the Board. We are currently looking for someone to join in membership.


  • Set goals to effectively increase Chapter membership and manage annual membership drive
  • Obtain quarterly lists of at-large members (SHRM members who are not members of any chapter) in our area through the online request form. Source those lists to invite at-large members to your chapter events
  • Update and maintain supplies of membership materials
  • Greet all guests at monthly Chapter meetings
  • Ensure each new member is personally welcomed by the board and introduced at Chapter meetings; create and distribute welcome packets to new members
  • Obtain monthly lists of new members from MemberVue
  • Keep an up-to-date roster of names and addresses of all chapter members for outreach
  • Respond to requests for information about membership through telephone calls, personal contacts, and correspondence.
  • Remain in contact with members on status of membership
  • Coordinate prospective member events, including HR Thursdays and Oxford Hills programming
  • Participate in monthly Board meeting providing advice, support and general knowledge
  • Support fellow Board members with set up and tearing down before and after events

What’s the first step? Download a Board Member Application .HRASM Board Application